Depilatory wax is utilized to remove unwanted body hair. This procedure can help restore self-esteem and boost confidence. Most parts of the body can be waxed, the most popular being:

  • Eyebrows
  • Upper lip
  • Armpits
  • Arms
  • Legs
  • Bikini area

There are two types of wax available:

  • Soft wax
  • Hard wax

Soft wax is the most recognizable, as it is the most frequently used. It is appropriate for large areas such as the arms and legs. The wax is applied with a spatula in thin layers and then peeled away with a muslin strip. This is said to be the most painful method. At the same time that wax removes unsightly hair, it leaves the bare skin freshly exfoliated. Sanitary precautions and gentle removal are necessary to prevent contamination and skin lifting, respectively.
Hard wax is appropriate for smaller, more sensitive areas, such as the upper lip, armpits, eyebrows, and other areas of the face, as it only adheres to the hair. Skin lifting is not an issue. It is applied more thickly than soft wax and allowed to harden before being removed. No strip is involved in removal, which is less painful than removal of soft wax. Hard wax has proven to be more effective than soft wax in removing shorter hairs, making it perfect for use on the face.

Waxing is best suited to the average consumer. It offers a modest compromise between the high maintenance and inefficacy of shaving and the costly hassle of electrolysis treatments. Depilatory wax removes hair at the root, while a razor does not. Removing hair at the root slows regrowth considerably in comparison to shaving. It also thins the hair over time. While each individual’s growth rate varies, it is generally recommended to get waxed every three to six weeks.

  1. Upper Leg
  2. Brow Shaping
  3. Full Face
  4. Upper Lip
  5. Underarms
  6. Full Arms
  7. Half Arms
  8. Full Legs
  9. Half Legs
  10. Back
  11. Bikini
  12. Brazilian